Some people work for the same organisation all their working life. others think that it is better to work for different organisations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people prefer to work in one workspace throughout their lives while others are of the opinion that working in various organizations is more beneficial. I agree with the latter opinion and both the views along with my opinion will be discussed further.

The primary reason why individuals like to keep working where they started could be that once, they become familiar with their job roles, responsibilities etc., eventually it becomes a comfortable space for them where they can work with ease and greater efficiency leading to an effective performance. Additionally, a psychological benefit from this is that when one has devoted their entire career and put their hard work in the growth of a single company, then there is a chance of greater job security; therefore, reducing stress.

In case of individuals who are in the mindset of switching their jobs, the reason behind this is to have increased learning opportunities. For instance, different organizations have different set of challenges and while overcoming them, one ends up learning a whole lot of skills. Furthermore, the more people we meet in life the more we learn from them, especially when they have different expertise. Thus, gaining greater exposure which in turn leads to better increments over a period of time. Another reason being, it makes the CV attractive and increases chance of getting promoted. Hence, making one more suited towards jobs of higher authority.

In conclusion, from my perspective, it is helpful to be employed across many companies because of the aforementioned, reasons.