Some people work for the same organisation all their working life. others think that it is better to work for different organisations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the old days, the public have a preference to devote their career to the same organisation. Nevertheless, the crowd today hold different ideas about their career. A number of people still advocate a traditional thought to remain in the same organisation, while on the other hand, numerous individuals prefer to work in diverse industries. There is no particular right or wrong in this situation but is worth the debate on which one would bring a better career.

One of the most common reasons why certain individuals choose to dedicate to the same company is to secure promotion. Since the rise of artificial intelligence, it has been harsher than before to find a job with a fine environment and satisfying wage pay. Switching jobs unquestionably increases the risk of unemployment and brings uncertainty towards individuals. These individuals opt to remain in their work position to make sure there are enough funds to sustain their lives. Furthermore, longevity in a company provides the chance for employees to gain advanced work skills and experience in their work position. As the saying goes, practice makes perfect. The accumulation of professional knowledge at the same organization increases the employee’s value. For example, the Japanese are well-known for their loyalty towards their companies which makes them serve for a long period at the same company. It makes them expertise and the companies will award them with loyalty bonuses and allowances to show appreciation for their service and contribution to the company.

On the other hand, numerous people hold to point to switch jobs during their career span. It is usually due to the fact that they get bored with the job and lose the motivation for work. They frequently wish for new and fresh adventures and a higher salary. It is an undeniable fact that there are also individuals who feel that they have hit the wall and continuing with the same job won’t help in their personal growth and future career path. Having a career experienced with skills gained from multiple working sectors will surely benefit one. An individual full of diverse skills and knowledge commonly takes advantage in the industries compared to those who only have a limited amount of skills.

From my perspective, I agree more with the idea of staying in the same company due to my belief in the importance of job and financial sustainability and stability. It is still considered a very subjective issue and it depends on the personal work experience of the individual.