Some schools are very strict about their school uniform and appearance of their pupils, while others schools have very relaxed dress code. What are the advantages and disadvantages of children having school uniform?

People have different views on whether schools should be formally or freely regulate on students dress code. While there are some benefits to strictly on the uniforms, I believe that keeping relaxed dress code is generally more beneficial.

Firstly, school uniforms lead to some positive impact on school management, which may reduce school safety cost as they can immediately identify and prohibit if there have any people come into the school or classroom with some negative intentions. Secondly, school clothes can had other features, such as self-identification, when students consume special offers with school discount or they may found out easily when they got lost. Lastly, unity dress codes can prevent peers-comparison since students came from difference background and teenagers were more likely to compare what they are wearing and how much the items they spend on it.

On the other hand, free choice of school clothes may nurture the students’ sense of taste. There is an increasing demanding of self-showcase and which is a irreplaceable ability in the artificial intelligent era. For example, this action also can enhance the marketing preception and the art of beauty. Moreover, students could have widely choices of choosing comfortable suits when they are facing extremely weather and do not get any punishments due to the strict school rules. Finally, overstrict policy may destory the relationship between teachers and students, while it will divert the time alloction to conflict rather than on teaching. This may lead to teachers will overspend time on the administration work except for the education.

In short, although harsh regulatory are beneficial to school management aspect, we should more focus on give students more freedom to promote their personal development.