Some sports are extremely dangerous but many people still like them very much. Why do people take part in dangerous sports? Give some suggestions on how to deal with these dangers.

In recent decades, there is a view that governments should prohibit extreme sports, like rock climbing and skydiving. I partially subscribe to this idea and will explain why.

Firstly, the idea that extreme sports should be outlawed can be supported on manygrounds. First and foremost, such sports normally pose danger to the survival of participants, as can be seen in the example of mountaineering. According to observations, hundreds of people die on an annual basis while climbing the mountain or hills, ultimately making this activity largely life-threatening. Also of a major concern is that skydiving can sometimes prove risky, especially when the equipment used starts malfunctioning. It is likely that those partaking in this sport may face severe injuries or even death if necessary, precautions are not properly taken into account before trying out such an extreme sport as high as thousands of meters. Therefore, it seems to me that an immediate ban on those sports is crucial if we are to save people’s lives.

With that said, I do not fully advocate the given point of view since governments ought to consider a wide range of needs of individuals before implementing any serious measures.In other words, no one holds the right to restrain the interests and preferences of enthusiastic people that wish to take on new challenges by exerting themselves in skydiving as long as the safety and protection are ensured prior to participation. Equally important is the fact that unbeaten records are set in the activity of climbing mountains, such as the ones related to Mount Everest. Knowing there might be a chance of success, travelers fromall over the world are generally keen to hit the highest peak out of pure curiosity and selfrecognition. While there is still insurmountable hardship involved, it does not discourage climbers from their will of reaching the top of the mountain whatsoever.

In conclusion, despite the issues revolving around the survival of participants of dangerous sports, I firmly believe that such activities should not be banned outright given the elicited desire of individuals to go beyond their wildest expectations and push themselves to the extreme.