Some students prefer to take a gap year between high school and university, to work or to travel. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, every people’s are have differently priority in their life some of them think experience more important than study In university and some of them think to complete their study In university before experience. Although education is important for a better life and with education many people change their social status, I strongly agree with this issues due to people need to see the whole world as quicky as possible.

One of the main reasons for this trend is that is mental rest and recovery. This happens because high academic pressure during school often leads to burnout. A gap year provides a space to breathe, recover mentally, and avoid stress when starting collage. According to researchers, students who continue studying at university after postponing will be more effective in their learning and will find it easier to absord lessons.

Another fundamental reason is that Exploration of Interests and Self-Development. Students are sometimes confused about their future direction or choosing the right major, during a gap year they can explore their interests through courses (skill upgrades), volunteering, or entering the workforce. This ensures they are fully prepared and confident in their life choices. As a result several developed countries such as Germany, America and China have implemented a system of postponing entry to university, which has a higher level of comprehension, making it easier to grasp the lesson.

To sum up, I extremly agree some student take a gap year after high school before study In university while their need to see the real world and to feel whole world as soon as possible.