Some students work while studying. This often results in lacking time for education and constantly feeling under pressure. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

There is a part in student communities that prefer to work during their academic courses. Sometimes it can be stressful to maintain both aspects of life on high level.

I am of the firm position, that this issue has a several causes and requires particular measures.

Firstly, during the majoring in academic institution, the social activity reach its peak. Young persons try to show their success by possessing fancy clothes and new smartphones. All of these things require a particular amount of money. As a result, young people have been trying to find a stable source of income; the easiest way to do so is to find a job. For example, the Russian State Statistic department has shown that a major part of student work full time job. Also the most consumable items for such social group are clothes, electronic devices and restaurants.

The second reason is that in their twenties, people are willing to proof themselves the ability to be separated from their parents. Due to this purpose, students have been trying to become financially independent. For example, the students survey in my own university shows that financial independancy is the most popular reason to work for people, acquiring their bachelor degree.

In conclusion, I am fully admitted to the idea, that such students’ lifestyle is not effective and can be really stressful; consequently, it can decrease student’s ability to study well. In my opinion, Universities should increase their spendings on students fundings. This decision will provide students the opportunity to handle with their both the economical and social issues.