Some systems require students to specialize in a limited range of subjects from the age of fifteen. Other systems require students to study a wide range of subjects until they leave school. What are the benefits of these two education systems and which is better?

Some systems obligate students who are 15 and older to participate in a limited number of disciplines . Others, in conrast, require them to study a wide range of subjects utill graduation. In my opinion, despite both systems have their own benefits, the first seems to be more effective for the future because students are concentrated only on disciplines that are related to their proffesion.

On the one hand, a common range of school subjects includes a great diversity of disciplines in different fields. It helps participants to try all of them and be confident while choosing one for university. In addition, they provide some vital skills for the adult life that will be helpful after finishing the school. For example, some schools conduct classes where business and phycology is explained and students take part in some unusual tasks. In the future these students are more likely to have good communicational skills and critical thinking what is neccesary for all areas of studying. Nevertheless, attending different classes, doing homework for each of them can be exhausting for young people and lead to the lack of time and motivation to study the major subjects that need to be the main focus to become a comprehensive worker after finishing an educational institute.

One the other hand, after reaching 15 years teenagers are often quite sure about their further sudies and have already choosen major subjects. They often need to do researchings and take part in some project to gain experience. As a result, they should be focused only on these activities. Obligation to attend a wide range of lessons is uneffecient and distracts students from becoming fluent in one particular area. From my point of view, it is better to create some electives in different fields and allow students to choose what they think is helpful for them. Moreover, it helps them to manage their time and make coiuncious choise.

In conclusion, although additional subjects provide some important skills for adult life and allow to participate in different activities, concentrating on major disciplines is neccesary to be experienced and skillful proffesional after graduation.