Space exploration cost tax payers an exorbitant amount of money each year. What are the advantages and disadvantages of spending money on space exploration?

Over a few decades it has been argued that exploring space costs a lot of money. In this essay, I will discuss the main advantages followed by analysis of the main disadvantages using examples.

Beginning with the positive aspects, not only does exploring space help to improve knowledge about the universe, but it also helps to find out if there are any dangers for our Earth planet. For instance, because scientists have been exploring space for a long period, sometimes it is possible to predict if there are any dangerous asteroids that are moving toward our planet.

Second very essential advantage is that through exploring space, people can understand the structure of other planets, what are the similarities with our planet,and define if there could be life on other planets. For example, it is often argued that there could be life on Mars, in order to prove this statement a lot of experiments were examined. Moreover, researching our Galaxy boosts technology and creates new innovations. If space was not explored enough, people could not have sputnik to support the network.

On the other hand, there are some disadvantages that were caused by exploring space. One of the disadvantages is that exploring space costs high tax. In order to research space, high-quality equipment is required. As a result, to get that amount of money for good equipment the taxes for payers are increased. Another disadvantage of space exploration is polluting the atmosphere and environment. Once the mission in space is finished, parts of the rocket are thrown away into the atmosphere. In the worst cases these parts fall apart from the rocket, and fall on the surface of Earth. Not only do these parts of the rocket destroy a layer of atmosphere, but they also damage the environment.

To sum up, space exploration has both advantages and disadvantages. Despite improving technologies, exploring space also causes the increase of taxes. For this reason, people should weigh the positive and negative sides of exploring space, and decide if it is beneficial to continue researching space.