Stress-related illnesses are becoming increasingly common. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

The main reason for the majority of illnesses nowadays are caused by increasing stress. This essay will discuss two main reasons for stress-related illnesses including increasing pressure in the workspace and lack of healthy lifestyle. This essay will also suggest two main solutions: improving life-work balance and including a healthy diet and physical exercise.

People have a tendency to work more than ever before to stay competitive in the work market. In addition, overworking usually leads to health problems. People place themselves under this kind of unfavorable position to gain career opportunities and financial stability in perspective while sacrificing their health. For example, the majority of people tend to have fast food in order to save their time to work more instead of proper dining. Also, office workers tend to stay late at work instead of going to the gym. Therefore, working overtime sacrificing diet and gym combined causes mental and physical suffering in the future.

Reducing work hours while maintaining a healthy diet and physical exercises would be key factors to decrease stress related illnesses. Working above normal would ultimately lead any person to health issues that further could require even more effort to retreat. Researches have shown that working with proper diet and regular exercises could result in having more productivity compared to unbalanced overworking. Therefore, every working person should consider including sports and a healthy diet as the main part of their life in order to avoid stress related illnesses.

In conclusion, the number of illnesses due to stress is expanding day by day. This essay discussed two main causes of that problem: a demanding work environment and an unhealthy way of living. This essay also suggested two main solutions which are keeping a balanced pace at work and maintaining healthy dieting habits with daily exercising.