Stress-related illnesses are becoming increasingly common. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, people are growingly suffering from illnesses due to stress. This essay will discuss the two main causes related to stress illnesses including work pressure and long working hours. This essay will suggest the two main solutions for these problems which are working less hours and taking breaks often.

Not only the job pressure but also the long working hours cause stress-related illnesses. Many job positions require hard tasks which lead the workers to spend a lot of time to complete them. In addition, the short time given to achieve some tasks can cause a pressure on the employees. For example, deadlines in projects are often the source of burn out. Workers often suffer mentally because they are exposed to job pressure and they work overtime.

The two primary solution for reducing stress are scheduling less hours for work and adding more breaks. It’s important for people to maintain a certain balance between working and resting in order to avoid stress. For example, companies should impose a limit to the daily working time. They also need to put more effort on evaluating tasks achievement time to improve deadlines. Therefore, more rest and less work is the key to maintain a good mental health.

In conclusion, the world is witnessing more and more people suffring from illnesses due to stress. This essay discussed how long working hours and pressure that comes from work are mainly the causes for stress. This essay also suggested that mainting a balance between work and rest is the solution to this problem.