Stress-related illnesses are becoming increasingly common. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Initially, nowadays the stress-related illnesses have become increasingly popular in our society, because of this people are even more wear out physically and mentally. This essay will discuss two main causes of stress, including the overwhelming workload and the lack of free time for social activity. And also, it will suggest two main solutions to these problems, including better conditions in the work`s environment and a work-life balance.

First and foremost, in the present days, independent of the area, the overwhelming workload and the lack of free occasion are the main explanations of stress present in the worker`s action. The reason for these causes happens because people are working longer hours than ever before, to produce money, resulting in many hours working and also lack free moments to enjoy the life. For instance, in the current situation on our planet, due to the pandemic, nurses are working with a terrible overwhelming workload, sometimes with a double workday to meet the deadline imposed by hospitals. These nurses are producing so much, but they do not have job satisfaction and spare moments to outlet the pressure on the daily grind. Therefore, producing jobs for many hours, without pleasure occasion to spend with their family, nurses are paying a high price for their physical and mental health, accumulating stress-related illnesses.

The possible solutions for these previous problems would be to create better conditions in the professional environment and stimulate a great work-life balance for workers. In other words, companies and hospitals should improve the conditions in a professional environment with more good pieces of equipment, more available days to be used on holidays and more hiring specialized professionals to reduce the responsibilities to a unique person. These are the reasons to solve the problem of stress. For example, when the employers have job satisfaction, they will have the work with much pleasure and desire. This way, the worker would have a balance between the job and social activity, which is important to maintain moments with quality and without possible hassles.

In conclusion, not only the presence of many responsibilities on the task but also reduction of time of hobbies are damage for the health of the society. People need to produce a paid activity likewise who need to enjoy life. Thus, this essay discussed the major causes and suggested the major results to minimize stress-related illnesses.