Stress-related illnesses are becoming increasingly common. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, one of the most-discussed issues is stress-related-illnesses. These types of illnesses have commonly increased over decades. This essay aims to analyze that the higher pressure of today’s world and the high level of competition in certain sectors among citizens may play vital role in stress, followed by two ways to solve these problems which are the ability to control the way of thinking and creating teamwork.

One of the key causes why people often feel stressed in their daily routines is the high pressure of today’s world in certain fields that frequently make people find it difficult to adapt, such as job, academic, economic, and the advancement of technology. If they find it more complicated to adapt to these circumstances, they are more likely to feel overwhelmed. South Korea, for instance, is becoming one of the well-known countries that has higher suicide rates in the world due to its level of stress, caused by the pressure of job, academic, and economic fields. Furthermore, the most effective way to reducing the problem is that people should have an ability to control the way they think. If they can have a significant control over their minds, they will cope with stressful situations better.

Another vital factor related to stress-related-illnesses is that plenty of people have to compete against others in these fields, as everyone wants to be the winner in every competition. It brings a tremendous burden to citizens, leading to a higher level of stress. To combat with this issue, individuals have to work as a team in every fields to reduce the levels of competition, instead of competing against others. The more they work in a group, the less competition there will be. For example, when individuals have good team work, they are less likely to feel stressed, bringing them to work-life balance. This illustrates that in order to reduce the level of stress, people had better have teamwork in job fields.

In conclusion, stress-related illnesses are discussing widely among citizens nowadays. This essay has discussed both problems which are the pressure of today’s word, solved by the ability to control the way of thinking and the high level of competition among people which is dealt with building teamwork.