Stress-related illnesses are becoming increasingly common. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Sicknesses of stress are developing into a common problem among people. This essay will discuss the main causes of stress-related sicknesses, including financial issues and relationship conflicts. This essay will also suggest solutions to these problems, including budgeting, planning finances, and establishing open communication in the face of conflicts.

Mostly, people are suffering from money problems and unexpected expenses. Furthermore, for that reason, people face conflicts or issues with family members, friends, and partners. People place themselves under these economic and relationship pressures because of a lack of financial literacy and communication skills. For example, the rising cost of living forces some people to rely on credit cards, which creates financial stress that leads to frequent arguments with their partners about money, straining their relationships. This often results in mental and physical suffering because they feel overwhelmed by the mounting financial burden and repeated conflicts.

Planning your income, expenses, and maintaining regular open communication are both critical to mitigating stress-related illnesses. People need to realize that if they are not tracking their finances, they will suffer either mentally or physically, and poor communication skills further exacerbate relationships with others. For example, Jessica ignored her budgeting for months, resulting in mounting debt and constant worry about her bills, which eventually led to anxiety and insomnia. At the same time, her inability to communicate her financial stress to her partner caused misunderstandings, leading to arguments and a strained relationship. Tracking finances and enhancing communication skills are vital for reducing stress and improving both mental well-being and the quality of personal relationships.

In conclusion, in today’s fast-paced world, more and more people are becoming ill as a result of stress. This essay discussed how money issues and arguments often cause stress. This essay also suggested that the solutions to this problem are twofold: to manage finances and maintain open communication.