Studying abroad is becoming increasingly popular. Some people think this is a positive development for students, but others disagree. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, a considerable amount of students opt to move abroad to study. I believe that the good significantly outweighs the bad.

One of the main reasons why learners choose to study overseas is that it gives them global exposure. This is because these pupils have the opportunity to interact with people of different backgrounds, which trains them to face the real world. Additionally, foreign study forces these students to be independent which builds confidence and provides options for them to grow. For instance, students who study abroad have more freedom in their career. Therefore, it is evident that getting a foreign education is very beneficial for students in many aspects.

Some of the drawbacks are international education is very expensive. This is caused by tuition, housing, and travel which put a signifiant amount of pressure on the low-income households. Furthermore, global learning tends to make students miss their families and friends which in turn cause emotional stress. For example, an international student may miss their family on holidays which may cause sadness and lonliness.

To conclude, although study abroad has high financial costs and is emotionally stressful, I believe that the global exposure and abundant career opportunities triumph over these challenges.