Studying abroad is becoming increasingly popular. Some people think this is a positive development for students, but others disagree. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Studying abroad has become increasingly common in many corners of the world. While some people believe that it can pose challenges, such as expensive living costs and undermined closeness among families, I believe that the upsides – the opportunities to generate a higher income and the access to high-standard education – carry more weight.

Admittedly, studying abroad can pose several obstacles, one of which is the expensive living costs. With prohibitively expensive institutions, educations, public services, rents, and temporary accommodations, those who intended to study abroad would struggle. As a result, these students often secure a part-time job in order to cover their expenses, which, in turn, leads to the exhaustion and reduced attention to studies. Another possible drawback is that it can weaken close relationships with family members. Were students to study in a different country without seeing their loved ones, this would be more likely to weaken close bonds due to a lack of interaction, reducing a mutual understanding and lowering a family harmony.

Despite these compelling arguments, I maintain that the advantages are far more significant. Studying abroad can yield financial stability by providing access to high-quality education and prestigious instuitions, which is an instrumental in fostering employability. When students gratuade in such educations at high grades, they are more likely to secure high-paying jobs, as employers often strive to hire those who are inteligent and those who have theoritical skills. Faced with such opportunities, many students would be able to generate a significant amount of money, which enables them to support their families financially and improve life standards. Additionally, high quality institutions allow students to gain first-hand experience and gain invaluable insights about their fields, which can help them get promotions and become professionals. Exposed to such first-rate education, many individuals can foster their career success as well, eventually reaching the expert level.

In conclusion, although this trend poses problems in terms of expensive living costs and weakening relationships, I maintain that the merits are far substantial.