Some people think visual images, such as photographs and videos, can most accurately inform people about a news story. Others believe they are not reliable sources of information. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, visual representations of events have become more common, largely due to compelling evidence. While many people believe that this trend brings numerous benefits, others argue that it also has significant drawbacks. This essay will examine both sides before presenting my own consideration.

On the one hand, visual media offers considerable advantages in terms of awareness and understanding. Visual images are able to inform people with demonstrative evidences, which allow them to be aware of what happened. For instance, the recent earthquake in Venezuela was incredibly destructive. Thanks to visual media, images of the disaster spread across the globe, allowing people to realise a danger of the catastrophe and be prepared to severe consequences. In addition, using the visual images not only helps to be aware but also contributes to instant understanding of information. People easily perceive complicated objects by the way of a quick preview, thereby a psychological influence reacts very quickly. As a result, such images simplify people’s lives by creating visual representation.

On the other hand, photographs and videos can lead to a number of challenges. One major concern is unreliability of given information. It is widely acknowledged that images can be photoshopped and manipulated in order to lead society astray. This can negatively affect the society, even lead to fatal accidents. Another issue is that images can spread misinformation rapidly through social media, thereby destroying someone’s confidentiality, which means to interrupt a privacy life of injured people or witnesses. Consequently, it is worth noting that visual images can be harmful if they are misinterpreted

In conclusion, while visual representations can result in misconceptions and invasion of privacy, it also offers substantial benefits such as conscientious and understanding that are highly valuable in fast-paced world. If people follow them in moderation, the benefits will be maximised. Therefore, I believe that the advantages of visual media outweigh its disadvantages.