Successful sports professional can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think that this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Athletes who succeed in their careers are generally thought to earn relatively high salaries as opposed to other important job owners. Some regard this as a completely justified development, while others do not. I personally believe that successful sportsmen deserve to gain a higher deal due to several reasons.

On the one hand, profession owners such as teachers, doctors, and scientists can contribute significantly to the overall development and civilization of any society. Thanks to them and their dedication, society as a whole can easily thrive in those crucial fields of work. Despite their hard work and determination, they may not be earning as much as successful sportsmen. For this reason, some might claim that it is unfair for those athletes to earn higher salaries because of their comparatively low contribution to society.

On the other hand, professional sports games can attract a larger audience and, thus, have a greater profit. Take the Olympic Games as an example. With the help of TV announcements and everyday advertisements on the streets, more games can be held and more contracts can be signed. As a result, it is highly likely that some of the sportsmen can gain massive popularity, potentially having a higher income as opposed to other job owners. I therefore subscribe to the idea that it is logically predictable for those athletes to earn a large amount of money throughout their careers.

In conclusion, although doctors, teachers, scientists, and other professionals can considerably benefit society, they might not be able to generate the high income of eminent sportsmen because of the difference in fame and attraction, and I believe this is a totally sensible turn of development.