Successful sports professional can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think that this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Thoughts about the fairness of extremely high athletics’ earnings are divided among different groups of people. In my opinion, this phenomenon is ambiguous in the terms of wages objectivity. I think that sports professionals have the right to make such an amount of money, although the fact that the income distribution might be better for people in crucial occupations should be admitted.

On the one hand, sportsmen deserve quite high salaries because of their everyday arduous training. Due to the short length of their career path, which lasts only around 5-10 years in young age, they should have the opportunity to save a sufficient amount of money for the further life after their career ends. Additionally, during their career, athletes undergo strenuous training with a hard workload and with a high risk of getting an injury that can impact their entire life. At the same time, the main part of their earnings is not salaries for competitions. In practice, athletes make a great deal of money from taking part in advertisements, as celebrity endorsements.

On the other hand, only a handful of occupations have the possibility to make such a great amount of money as athletes. For instance, a person who decides to gain complicated education at a university to be a doctor or a teacher earns much less than any successful sportsmen. It is clear that people whose occupations are crucial for the future of society and humankind must live no worse than athletes.

Overall, although the question of sportsmen’s salaries is thought-provoking and hard-hitting, they deserve sufficient salaries for a quality life too. However, while athletes are able to make millions of dollars, other important and demanding professions do not have this opportunity. Therefore, fairness must exist for various occupations, depending on their complexity.