People today can use the internet to learn about lives and cultures in other countries, so it is not necessary to travel anymore. Do you agree?

With development of the internet, we can experience many colourful countries’ cultures, so there are some people who argue that travelling abroad is no longer necessary. However, I strongly contend first-hand experience is still distinguished with the internet, because we could acquire knowledge and gain insight which just watching videos on a screen can not provide.

Admittedy, the internet allows us to know foreign culture, and accomodation. These substitute could enable us to venture beyond our borders easily, especially for individuals with demanding lifestyles. landscape of tourist attractions and gourmet are posted online, and also accomodation fee is unnecessary. Despite efficiency of the internet, I maintain that these vicarious means can not surpass in-person immersion.

Specifically, we can cultivate self-awareness and try colorful activities in different fields. For example, by placing an order in a foreign language, new language could be acquired, and experience to try distinguished food may give us new insight for new gourmet. In addition, to step into other cultures is good opportunities to reshape our perspective. For instance, modesty is a virtue in Korea, but in America, American consider confidence as virtue. Koreans who visit the United States may learn how to express themselves, which fosters them to change their thoghts they have taken granted. All these things are sensory experience, so they are only possible by visiting in person.

In conclusion, the internet has eases the way people learn about different regions, but it has not made travel unnecessary. Travelling abroad remains valuable, because it is not limited to audiovisual data,

but it gives sensory experience, including gourmet, cultivating self-awareness, with us escaping narrow world view.