Smoking should be allowed in public places. Smokers have rights too. How far do you agree with this statement?

Nowadays, some people believe that smokers should be allowed to smoke in public places because they have rights. I completely disagree and think that public smoking should be banned because it makes people feel uncomfortable and sets a bad example for children.

To begin with, smoking in public places causes discomfort for people around who share the same space. Cigarette smoke has unpleasant smell and can easily soak into clothes, hairs and also it would be harmful for people’s health. As the result, people can be forced to breathe toxic gases against their will. For example, if one-person smoke in public places the cigarette smoke can spread in the air and people have no choice but to breath toxic gases, even though they do not smoke themselves, which is harmful for their health. In conclusion, smoking in public places negatively affect not only smokers’ but also the people around them.

Beyond this, smoking in public places can set a bad example for children. Children always imitate the behavior of adults and quickly learn through what they see rather than direct explanation. For instance, if children see adults smoking while being told that smoking is harmful, it can lead to confusion in the future and also children may be more likely to start smoking in teenage years. In conclusion, I would say that it is important to protect young people and create smoke free environment.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that smoking should be banned in public places because it causes discomfort and also influences children in negative way.