In many parts of the world, teenagers are spending more time using smartphones and computers than exercising or playing sports. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In a numerous aspects of the world, youth are losing more time using smartphones and electronic devices than going to gym . I believe that this development is negative because it leads to destroy our health.

To begin with, the primary reason why i think this is that many people nowadays lose time using phones which is making them feel depressed about their time and health. While, others take care of their own health. Furthermore,Electronic devices start to destroy people mental health because it makes the individual feel unsatisfied about their life and it leads to comparisons between people in social media such as Facebook and Instagram where people are struggling with depression and anxiety. For instance, it is common in many communities to see individuals who are stable and able to deal with social media comparisons.

Another reason is that in many states you can see people who don’t care about their physical health consequently they have negative thoughts about their lives which is leading them to be less communicative and productive in daily lives. Going to the gym or workout such as doing Pilates or yoga is not common nowadays because of everyone is addicted to their phones due to that they forget about their life. For example, in UAE , government start rising gyms and Pilates classes for people to workout.

In conclusion, the disadvantages of not going to gym outweigh the advantages. In the future generation will be more distracted due to social media.