Some people believe that professional athletes should be role models for young people. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that professional sportsmen are people which generetions (young generations) can look up to as their role models. The reason for this is that some teenagers want to be like them and achieve big breakthroughs, however other people disagree with this opinion. I agree with this statement for the reason that (since) it helps inspire young people to work hard.

To begin with, there are several reasons why it can be beneficial. Firstly, becoming are athlete is a popular dream among most of the children who have ambitious career goals in sports. Therefore, sportsmen who are well-behaved play a crucial role in their behaviour. Not only does they have a good compartment, but they are also rich in helping generations encouraging hard-working.

A second reason why I support this view is that professional athletes inspire young people to lead healthy lifestyle. By watching their favourite athletes exercise permanently, eat healthy food and avoid harmful habits, teenagers are more likely to copy their behaviours. Thus, they can enhance both their physical and mental health. Moreover, young persons who are fans of sportsmen tend to spend their time on beneficial activities, in as much as they know that not achieving their aims, if they do not work hard. For instance, nowadays some youngs are getting distracted by the internet and social media, therefore it helps to avoid distractions such as doomscrolling and variety of online computer games.

In conclusion, this topic plays a essential role in youngsʼ futures and prospects. In my opinion, there are ample benefits of professional athletes who inspire to generations try to reach their goals.