Task 2: Some people believe that employers should not be concerned about the way their employees dress, but they should be concerned about the quality at work. To what extent do you agree and disagree?

There is an opinion that the employers should worry more about the quality of work done by the employees than about the clothes worn by the employees. I agree with this point of view for two main reasons.

One of the reasons why I think that employers should give more attention to the quality of work, it is the key feature to excellent work. A company, which hires specialists in a particular sphere, can achieve different goals faster. A team of professionals can show great results, they are more motivated to work harder. People who do their work accurately are valuable specialists in any companies they want to be hired. A specialist who shows a high quality of their work estimates even much higher than any other colleagues.

On the other hand, the dress of employees does not have any influence on the work. Although in the majority of companies a dress code is an integral part of the organisation’s politics, it is mostly done for a better impression of the company. It is forbidden to wear, for example, beach suits to the office. But it is done because such a type of clothes is not suitable for the place. However, if it is hot outside, it is possible to wear something open, and this is done because due to the heat the workability of employees can decrease.

In conclusion, while some employers concentrate on what their employees wear, I do believe that it is more important to look at the quality of their work.