Technology is becoming an increasingly important for education system. Some people say that this is a positive development while other say that it has negative consequences.

Nowadays, technology is increasingly integrated in education. While some argue that this leads to positive development, others contend that it entails unfavourable consequences. This essay agrees that technology is beneficial for students and teachers.

Technology supports education by facilitating time-consuming activities. It provides many useful tools that help students take notes, write reports, and schedule their classes, while helping teachers organize their files, create learning materials, and track student attendances. These tools, therefore, benefit education by making it more efficient. Goodnotes is a prime example – this all-in-one note-taking app helps millions of people world wide to organize their notes, replacing messy folders and notebooks.

While it makes education easier, technology can be distracting to students. With the internet, students can access social media, such as Youtube, Instagram, and Tiktok. Instead of studying, students may spend too much time engaging in these platforms. Furthermore, excess use of such media can lead to short attention-span, further impairing their learning process. This risk, however, can be prevented. There are tools to help regulate social media use, whether they are app-locking or screentime limit. For example, a student can disable applications for entertainment while studying and re-enable them afterwards.

In conclusion, despite easing many processes, technology’s expanding involvement in education is still contested for its ability to distract students. However, as long as the use is properly regulated, its benefits far exceed the potential ramifications.