Technology is becoming an increasingly important for education system. Some people say that this is a positive development while other say that it has negative consequences.

In contemporary society, advanced technology is being increasingly integrated into education. Some people argue that this is a positive development, while others contend that technological advancement has negative consequences. Although the cutting-edge technologies has significantly improved the quality of education, it also contributed to a growing sense of social isolation among students.

To commence with, the emerging technology provides access to educational resources, which improves communication. This perspective supports that embracing technology boosts the productivity of the student. Moreover, this also facilitates remote learning. Previously, providing education to everyone was a huge challenge, nevertheless, due to the digital revolution accessibility has increased tremendously. For instance, the widespread availability of online learning platform has enabled students in remote areas to access quality education. Therefore, digitalization is bridging the educational gap.

On the other hand, despite the enhanced efficiency, the user-friendly devices create a sense of isolation among students. This is because students are addicted to the screen a lot, they suffer from various illnesses such as obesity, eye strain and diabetes. Additionally, data breaches are one of the major concerns for young children’s privacy. For example, because of the privacy concern, the government in some developed countries restrict children’s access to social media until they reach a certain age. Consequently, technological advance may simplify learning, but they can also pose risks to student’s well-being and online safety.

In conclusion, although technology offers countless opportunities, its potential drawbacks should not be overlooked. I partially agree because the digital age is a game changer. However, it is also a double-edged sword that brings both benefits and challenges.