Technology is becoming an increasingly important for education system. Some people say that this is a positive development while other say that it has negative consequences.

There an ongoing debate about over use of technology in education, with some arguing that technology contributes significantly to student’s educational development, while others believe that it has a detrimental impact on education. Although technology is instrumental in learning various subjects in today’s rapidly evolving world, I believe that overreliance on it can pose a threat to student’s health and vital skills.

Supporters of use of technology in education claim that it allows students to access a wide range of information conveniently and instantly which saves a considerable amount of time and provides them with updated information. These features enable students to conduct research on various subjects easily and efficiently, resulting in academic development. For instance, artificial intelligent tools make it easy for students to learn about various subjects such as history, language and computer science by exposing them to detailed information which allows them to learn on their own, resulting in promoting skills such as independency. Hence, technology can lay the foundation for students to improve academic performance and achieve long-term benefits.

On the other hand, critics cite that over dependence on technology in education can lead to detrimental consequences such as poor writing skills and health issues. Typing by computers can negatively influence students’ hand-writing skill which can give rise to grammar mistakes and vocabulary inaccuracy in exams, resulting in low marks and academic failure. Moreover, overreliance on technology encourage a sedentary lifestyle which leaves students with limited opportunities to participate in physical activities, consequently increasing the likelihood of illnesses such as obesity. As an example, students who frequently use screens for learning often struggle with health challenges such as poor vision which affects their academic performance and personal lives. Thus, over use of technology can threaten students’ vital skills and overall well-being.

However, I believe that technology should be integrated with traditional learning methods to achieving substantial results and prevent from drawbacks that contribute to health issues and poor traditional skills such as writing and readding.

To sum up, while technology can pave the way for students to make progress in their academic journey, over use of it can bring serious problems. Therefore, a balanced approach between using technology and traditional methods can be more effective to achieve sustainable development.