The arts, including art, music, and theatre are considered to be important in society. Do you think the arts still have a place amongst our modern lifestyles? Should the arts be included in the school curriculum?

In the contemporary world, it has been assumed that arts such as art, music and theatre play essential role in our society. The objectives of this essay are to examine some possible reasons of why these arts still occupy a significant place in our lives and evaluate whether they should be integrated into educational program or not.

First of all, the arts continue to play a vital role in modern society by helping people express their emotions and ideas. In today’s fast-paced world, many individuals experience stress and pressure at schools and at work places, however, sarcastic activities such as painting, music, and theatre provide a way to improve individual’s well-being and to reduce stress. For example, listening to music or going to the theatre can help to relax and receive positive emotions. Therefore, the arts remain highly relevant, despite artificial intellegence being integrated in people’s life.

The question should the arts be included in the school curriculum, have been worried people for a long period. In my perspective, they definitely should be, since it may help some students to succeed in future. This suggests, that every student is talented, and incorporating artistic subjects such as piano, guitar and so forth into school program may reveal their hidden talent, and foster them. For example, NIS schools in Kazakhstan promote the personal growth among students based on their interests, by providing an opportunity to participate in school clubs. As a consequence, students become more versatile, having an opportunity to start their careers as artists.

In conclusion, arts assist to express emotions and to relieve the stress, and i firmly believe that including them in school curriculum will be beneficial for students’ personal growth.