The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Health is an important aspect of life. It is argued that in the future the average health standard of people is expected to become lower than it is now. I believe that people will be dealing with decreased health conditions because of the increased use of fast food and the growing level of stress that everyone is experiencing in daily life. This essay will demonstrate my agreement with this statement.

Firstly, the consumption of junk food has been increasing which is affecting human health. Nowadays people love processed food in their daily meals which contains high fat content and ingredients that are injurious to health. High-caloric food is the cause of raised blood cholesterol levels because it contains low-density lipoproteins which are the building blocks of high cholesterol. Secondly, the hectic life routine of individuals has greatly masked physical activity due to which people are not making exercise a habit. Persons are not burning their calories more than calorie intake which is ultimately leading to morbid obesity, a risk factor for heart disease.

Moreover, a lot of people are experiencing stress in their daily lives. Some humans come across job burdens and some are dealing with study stress. The intensity of stress is rising day by day which is alarming for both mental and physical wellbeing. Whenever a person is encountered with stress, his/her hormones get disturbed causing headaches or sometimes stomach issues. Research has shown that students who take the pressure of exams usually suffer from diarrhea and migraine.

In conclusion, I restate my opinion that if unhealthy eating habits and stress levels continue to grow then people will probably have a deterioration in their physical fitness.