The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

MANY BELIEVE THAT THE HEALTH CONDITIONS OF INDIVIDUALS ARE ONLY GOING TO DEGRADE FURTHER IN THE FUTURE. WHILE I HIGHLY AGREE WITH THE STATEMENT, I ALSO BELIEVE THAT IF TAKEN THE BEST CARE, HEALTH MIGHT REMAIN STABLE TO AN EXTENT.

NOWADAYS SEVERAL FACTORS PROVOKE GOOD OR BAD HUMAN HEALTH SUCH AS FOOD, EXERCISE, WORK, AND MENTAL AND PHYSICAL CONDITIONS. IN TERMS OF FOOD, MANY ARE LIKELY TO CONSUME JUNK ON A DAILY BASIS FOR INSTANCE, FRIES, BURGERS, PIZZA, PASTA, AND DEEP-FRIED ITEMS WHICH IN TURN, INCREASE CHOLESTEROL LEVELS LEADING TO A BAD HEART AND EVEN OBESITY. CONSEQUENTLY, THE ERA OF TECHNOLOGY HAS MADE MANKIND LAZY ENOUGH TO INDULGE IN SPORTS REGULARLY TO MAINTAIN FITNESS AND STRENGTH. MEANWHILE, THE EVER-GROWING WORKLOAD HAS CONVERTED HUMANS INTO SLAVES RESULTING IN EXTRA OFFICE HOURS, DISTURBED SLEEP CYCLES, AND BREAK SCHEDULES, SUBSEQUENTLY EXPERIENCING STRESS, WEIGHT LOSS, AND DETERIORATING WELL-BEING.

HOWEVER, IF A PERSON KEEPS ALL THE NEGATIVE ASPECTS UNDER CONTROL SUCH AS EATING A BALANCED DIET, OCCASIONAL WORKOUTS, REDUCING CHEAT DAYS, MAINTAINING A WORK-LIFE BALANCE, AND EVEN SURROUNDING ONESELF WITH POSITIVITY AND HAPPINESS, BY SITTING WITH GOOD ACCOMPANIES AND JOINING ORGANISATIONS THAT SUPPORT EMOTIONALLY AND PHYSICALLY. DESPITE FIGHTING THE AGE FACTOR, IT IS OBVIOUS FOR THE INTERNAL BODY ORGANS TO DRAIN WITH THE VIRTUE OF TIME NO MATTER THE EFFORTS AND PRAYERS. SINCE “PREVENTION IS BETTER THAN CURE”, IT IS OFTEN ADVISED TO STAY IN LIMITS BEFORE YOU PAY FOR THE DAMAGE.

IN CONCLUSION, IT IS ALWAYS UP TO THE BODY, HOW MUCH IT CAN WITHSTAND OR GIVE UP. IN MY OPINION, ONE SHOULD ALWAYS TAKE WORK UPON THEMSELVES AND MAKE IT A POINT TO HAVE REGULAR CHECKUPS TO BE AWARE OF THEIR BODY STATUS AND REQUIREMENTS.