The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

This is rather a subjective argument, whether the condition of people’s health will worsen in the future or not. Whether a person is fit can depend on many physical, mental and environmental factors and as well as genetics.

In accordance to the statement, as time is passing, the world is becoming more and more unwelcoming as pollution is soaring. Carbon footprint is increasing and more greenhouse gas is becoming accmulated in the atmosphere. Radiation and as well as everyday products like skincare and even many food items contain harmful chemicals which can be threatening as it can affect our health and even cause cancer. These seem to be conducive enough to aggravate the situation in the future.

Although, on the contrary, technology is advancing and there seems to be hope for it to enhance even further. Today, we have solutions to many problems related to fitness that didn’t exist back then. Medication and machinery are improving that can aid people to have a healthier body. There are many exercises and training that can also assist someone to lead a better life. Some precautions that needs to be taken by us is to reduce arthropogenic greenhouse gas, which is caused by deforestation, using fossil fuels. Furthermore, smoking should be cut down as it is unpleasant for the body.

In conclusion, i do concur that the wellness of people can lower in the future if they don’t take any further actions aside from the fact that the growing technologies might alter this so can we conceive a more desirable future that can provide us with a high quality lifestyle.