The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

On average, regular people’s health might be lower in the future, compared to people’s current health level currently. I believe that this opinion is logically true because the advancement of food and technology can affect biological molecules and cells.

As the main fuel for the body, food significantly impacts on the system in the human body. More varieties of food are invented these days, thus it gradually shifts how our body responds and digests the food. Not only the type of food but also the source of the main ingredients can be another issue which can change the current human digestive system. Many cutting-edge tools or knowledge are used to catalyze the reproduction of food ingredients, so the farmer can harvest their crops faster or the stockman can grow their livestock in a shorter time. This innovation somehow benefits the salesman to get more profit.

However, this method can affect the genes of the cells eventually because biotechnology is mainly used the genetic manipulation to foster the growth of crops or animals. This technique utilizes a chemical substance, which is definitely not a natural one, that can be harmful to our bodies in the long run. This modification in our genes can trigger the cancer cell to reproduce and start to spread. Consequently, If people keep using these practices, people’s health in the next several years will get in trouble easier than before.

In conclusion, from my perspective, I predict that normal people’s health in the future is going to be lower than the current one because of the fast growth of food and technology. The current method in biotechnology is deemed to be harmful to our bodies at the end of the day.