The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

With the development of the society, the pace of life is getting faster and faster. From my perspective, I strongly agree that people’s health tend to become worse in the near future.

On one hand, as the advancement of technologies, there are numerous emerging electronic devices like tablets which can lead to the damage of people’s health to some extent. Meanwhile, these screened devices are playing an essential role in people’ s everyday lives, for not only learning purpose, but also entertainment. Even though, primary school students could not live without devices like smart watches for communicating and tablets for studying. However, these electronic appliances with screens have an extremely negative impact on eyesights.

On the other hand, playing devices like smartphones for a long time would have a large possibility of head pain, neck pain as well. Even though there are some innovated home appliances which can help people train their body in a efficient way, like a home based gym. However, as the pace of life gets more and more faster, people may spend less time training or staying at home.

Furthermore, as the acceleration of modern lives, it is difficult for people to balance their diet in the health way everyday. These busy individuals may not have time for cooking themselves. Instead, they are choosing to eat some fast food which is easy and quick to finish consuming. However, the fast food like burgers and sweets can definitely lead to the serious health diseases, especially obesity. Therefore, this trend shows the health issue of individuals become more and more severe.

All in all, there are more possibilities that people become unhealthier in the future due to the technology enhancement and fast living pace.