The best way to make road transport safe is to make vehicle drivers take a driving test each year. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

There is a suggestion that the most suitable method for making roads safer for people and other vehicles is for car owners to pass a license exam annually. I think this approach is not an effective way to improve road safety and it seems unrealistic, therefore I disagree.

One the one hand, it is really good method of improving road safety by testing car owners year by year, The best merit of this statement is that it may develop the road quality, how driver can provide high quality wheeling which can protect all participants of road, including pedestrians and also themselves. Examining all members of road can strengthen their knowledge particularly who took exam more than 20 years ago, Time is changing and rules also changing, naturally everyone can forget something from rules or not know new rules. So, it in some cases is really dangerous. It can seem strange to see a person in the street whose license is 30+years old

On the other hand, despite all those benefits it is out of the mind to require new license every year. This method can present a lot of discontents among citizens, Also majority part of the citizens won’t to fee for passing exam annually, so it is financially not affordable for owners of car. In my point of view we should make this period longer not 1 year the best is every 5 years with some kind of discounts for old drivers to decrease hiding and violating from polices .

In conclusion, despite of all good points of this suggestion, my way of passing exam every 5 years is the most suitable and logically acceptable