The best way to make road transport safe is to make vehicle drivers take a driving test each year. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

It is believed that taking a driving test each year from transport drivers can be the best way to improve road transport safety. I totally agree with this point of view for several reasons. Since vehicle drivers are more knowledgeable and self-conscious about the rules of transport safety while driving cars, there are less possibilities to have problematic issues in this realm of a life, in my opinion.

The main reason is that such test offers a practical chance to drivers to identify their flaws and weak points while driving cars and work on these problems. This is mainly because their knowledge might not be as good as it used to be a year ago. This weakened knowledge about driving can limit their awareness of road safety, meaning that they are bound to result in certain car or traffic accidents and collisions on the roads. If they take a test in this regard, they can solidify their knowledge regularly, a great opportunity to reduce the overall number of mentioned problems.

A further reason is that it acts as an essential way to check drivers’ general states to keep going. This means that they often develop bad habits unconsciously, such as speeding, becoming less careful while driving. In the long run, each of these habits can increase the risk of car and traffic accidents. Annual driving test helps them to identify these problems and correct them immediately. Consequently, it can be reminders of staying aware and follow rules consistently. This, in turn, emphasizes the role of drivers in road safety instead of focusing on the facilities and qualities of roads and passengers.

In conclusion, granted, a yearly driving test plays a significant role in reducing the number of accidents and improving drivers’ knowledge, which leads to identifying their weaknesses as well. The more consistent they are in taking such test, the more aware they become.