The best way to make the road transport of goods safer is to ask drivers to take a driving test each year. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The most efficient way to make the road transport of goods safer is to require drivers to passing driving tests for drivers once a year. However, others believe that it is not necessary to pass a driving test each year. I fully agree with the given viewpoint for various reasons.

To start with, I believe that there is a need to require drivers to take driving tests each year to prevent vehicle accidents ,which could lead to serious injuries or even a death.There are a lot of crashes that happen everyday around the world, and the main reason for these accidents are the drivers and their neglect ignorance of road rules or degradation of driving abilities. By asking drivers to pass a test, we could assess vehicle drivers” competence, since most drivers due to their age or health states tend to lose concentration on the road due to their age or health states, owing to implementation of passing the test, drivers would also update their knowledge and driving skills.

Furthermore, it is the best way to alleviate other drivers and society’s life, since they will know that every driver is required to pass a yearly test so there will be no doubt about their abilities. Every driver will be tested to meet the high standards, which will be required to keep their drivers’ license, so they will always pursue one target during operating a vehicle-to drive safely without presenting any danger to other passengers and drivers. Publicity will be sure about their knowledge, since they know that they must meet high standards of skills, mental and physical health, since the road does not excuse mistakes.

To sum up, I believe that requiring driving tests from vehicle drivers will make the road transport of goods safer, due to the fact that it is the most effective way to avoid unforeseen circumstances and resolve public safety issues.