The best way to protect the environment is to use local resources, such as food or building materials, rather than transporting resources from other countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, there has been a growing concern about whether using local resources, particularly food or building materials, is the most efficient option than receiving resources from other places in terms of environmental protection. From my perspective, I support this notion for two reasons, which will be discussed in the following essay as follows.

First and foremost, rural areas enable the use of sustainable and environmentally-friendly materials. This is because products are provided by local hands, which not only consumesconsume no fuelfuels but also reducesreduce the pollution emitted by transportation. Moreover, nearby materials enable easier checks. The global, Global supply chain is often complicated and hard to check, while the local chain and factory have to follow their local rule and usage. For example, when the local people use wood or water in their area, the local council can easily detect what the manufacturers havehave they done and collected. Hence, utilizing local resources makesmake it easier to control and protect the environment.

Secondly, usingUsing local supplies is a great way to reduce carbon footprint. When we buy food or building goods from outsiders, they have to transport it from long distances, which producesproduce pollution and wasteswaste a huge amount of fossil fuels. For instance, collecting goods from other countries producesproduce more pollution than purchasing nearby products. Additionally, when buying local products, you do not have to use plastic bags because the transportation time is short. Therefore, collecting food locally helpshelp reduce pollution.

Moreover, depending on local resources is not enough for many countries. Many countries suffer from natural disasters, making itthem impossible to produce locally; moreover, the governments must takehave a bigger action for environmental pollution and create a strict laws to punish the manufacturersmanufactory that cause excessive pollution. Resultantly, only local products areis not enough andbut also need helphelps from the government.

In conclusion, it is quite difficult to decide which point of view is sounder and more logical. However, from the pervious discussion, I am convinced to assert that utilizing local products is the most efficient method to protect environment.