The children spend most of their time taking part in sports in a serious way (…not only for fun). Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

There is an ongoing debate about sports. While some children participate in sports too seriously, others attend them for entertainment. From my perspective, taking sports professionally is a positive development since it helps the young generation to build strong health, discipline and mainly teaches them how to collaborate with others.

Firstly, many youngsters take part in sports professionally rather than just for fun which helps them to stay physically healthy. For example, attending sports regularly avoids obesity and reduces screen time because some children focus mainly on their future careers and ignore other aspects of life which influences them to stay motivated all the time. Secondly, by participating sports seriously, kids learn how to manage their time properly. They have to balance their training sessions with schoolwork and personal responsibilities. As a result, they become more organized and disciplined, which can help them succeed in other areas of life as well.

Finally, by taking sports seriously, children learn important social skills as well as teamwork and communication. They also understand the concept of teamwork which prepare the young generation to real life. Team sports, in particular, encourage children to cooperate with others, take responsibility, and communicate effectively. As a result, they develop leadership abilities and expand social circle by making new friends.

In conclusion, while some children attend sports for entertainment, some youngsters take part in with dedication which makes them take responsibility for the real-life challenges. In addition, this not only support children take responsibilities, but also encourages them to work with colleagues which enhances their social skills.