The continued rise in the world's population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time. What are the causes of this continued rise? Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

In contemporary times, humankind is dealing with the major problem of increasing population growth. It is caused by the lack of knowledge about family planning. This essay agrees that it is the sole problem faced by humanity because it brings shortages of basic human facilities throughout the world.

There are various causes of the continued rise in the world’s population out of which lacking adequate knowledge regarding family planning is the major one. many parents in the world do little or no planning throughout their marriage life. In the absence of mutual consent and a thorough thought process, the world is engulfed by the highest population growth. For instance, mothers in developing nations and the third world have little or no access to family planning centers which multiplies this trend of increasing rise in the number of children.

This is the major problem faced by present society beacause it leads to a decrease in the number of food items and other basic human needs. Due to the increasing number of family members in the blood family, the size of the pie has decreased as well as the resources have become inadequate. For example, a report about children’s health issued by UNICEF stated that around 800 million children are facing acute hunger and need immediate attention.

In conclusion, the rising world population is the biggest challenge for the humans of today. Insufficient knowledge of how to plan a family is its major cause because, without it, basic human needs such as food and water are dwindling day by day.