The crime rates are increasing in many countries. what are the reason for this, and what solutions can goverenments offer.

There is an ever-increasing trend in crime rates in many parts of the world. There are several root causes of issue, including lack of living standards and awareness. However, there are some effective measures that can be implemented to combat this issue, such as adopting stricter regulations or creating awareness campaigns.

On the one hand, this trend can be attributed to a lack of living standards and social welfare. The largest percentage of criminal activities corresponds to petty crimes, including pickpocketing and shoplifting, which are mainly stems from low salaries and joblessness. When people have enough money to meet their basic needs- grocery, mobile bills, and other taxes- they do not commit a crime. For example, most people who live in Brazil and Venezuela are mainly earns their likelihood from petty crimes, stealing tourists. Another reason is a lack of awareness and education. The crime is increasing, especially among young people. One of the main reasons behind this trend is poor upbringing and education.

Nonetheless, governments can adopt targeted outreach strategies to decrease these crime rates. Firstly, authorities are able to create campaigns that can raise awareness about crimes. When people are aware of the detrimental outcomes of committing crime, they may avoid illegal activities. Even if people ignore these procedures and rules, they should be heavily fined and, get imprisonment sentence. By comparison, authorities should not only be limited with these strict laws, as they sometimes are ineffective. Therefore, they strive to reduce poverty, which is often one of the main reasons of crimes.

In conclusion, increased crime rates are largely comes from a lack of living standards and poor upbringing. Nevertheless, governments can introduce new regulations and create campaigns to decrease crime rates.