The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent lan guage in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally What are the advantages and disad vantages to having one language in the world?

Currently English is the most spoken and one of the most acceptance language all over the world. So, necessity of speaking English is very important to communicate with others. However, depending only on English could be harmful, because every country has variety of language and it also contains their cultures and traditions.

One the on hand, tourists have been found in various countries as they adore to feel beauty of different countries’ special segments. So that they need to collaborate with local people. If there only one language to speak, then communicate and gathering information will be much simpler. So, it is much easier to acknowledge every country’s culture and tradition. Moreover, only one language can boost economic growth. Entrepreneurs would like to invest and love to communicate with other country’s businessman, that is how an economic growth of a country can be seen.

On the other hand, language contains a country’s culture and tradition. Everyone adores their mother language. It cannot be considered by only language, also it holds emotions. In addition, some tourists travel in various country to learn different culture, some are also passionate about to learn new languages. So, if only English will be spoken in worldwide, numerous tourists will loss interest to travel. Not only that, culture and tradition will also be disappeared. If the history has been seen, few countries had fought for their language. On 1952, a south Asian country called Bangladesh, fought for their mother language, Bengali and many of protesters had died on 21st February, 1952. So, every year 21st February is called International Language Day.

In conclusion, though English is spoken widely, it has lot of acceptance and everyone would like to communicate with others, but depending only one language is not logical. The language contains emotions, it also represents culture and tradition of a country.