The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent lan guage in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally What are the advantages and disad vantages to having one language in the world?

In the contemporary world,the popularity of English all around the world has increased drastically due to tourism industry.While one group of thoughts consider that the language will become the only unique in the world.This essay will evaluate both sides in depth in the following paragraphs.

Commencing with the benefits of existing only one language in all around the world,first and foremost it will be straightforward to interpret when all individuals speak English with each other.Furthermore,it will create opportunity for people to boost their business because there is no communication gap between people.For example,survey conducted by Harvard University,according to them tourists prefer learning English instead every nation’s language.Additionally,with the help of English they will readily communicate with strangers without any barriers globally.

Nevertheless aforementioned merit will come with dismerits of it,having unique language will lead to several issues.Population may lose their mother tongue and they tend to forget their own language as they will stop practising it efficiently.Consequently,it will cause to lose their own discourse.For instance,prestigious journal revealed that the half of the Arabian teenagers who speak English they do not know how to speak Arabic thoroughly and fluently.

To sum up,while global language will create convenience in terms of communicating with each other,it will also lead to loss of nation’s mother tongue.