The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent lan guage in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally What are the advantages and disad vantages to having one language in the world?

The advancements in tourism lead, English become the worlds eminent language , few individuals believe this will make it the sole language to be spoken across the globe . This facilitates in easy communication and education will be standardized .However , people tend to forget the regional language which ,further causes vandalization of ancient scripts .

Travelling has been in a rising trend due to good foreign agreements between various nations , in addition to fastest air routes . These factors made English to dominate over other languages . Globally education system will transform completely into English literature due to , change medium of language . Universally every child will tend to learn subjects in this script which , later on reduces the burden on educators to teach in different languages . Moreover , communication is highly feasible to everyone without any misunderstandings .If all the data is represented in English even , a non local can interpret the information . For instance , Every foreigner who are visiting India does not have a problem because the monuments information is in English .

In contrast , one dialect is not possible to be spoken by everyone . The main factor to visit other nations is to get to know about their history and mother tongue .So the declaration of English as global language leader, will erase the ancient scripts . Because the residents eventually forget their native tongue , this should be stopped . For instance , India has almost 500 vernacular languages but , at present only half of them are remembered .It is all because of encroachment of the land by Britisher’s.

In conclusion , advancement in tourism made English as the dominant language . It has some merits like easy communication and universalization of education but , makes the local scripts vanish .