The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent lan guage in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally What are the advantages and disad vantages to having one language in the world?

Nowadays, a lot of people are starting to learn English to travel and understand the majority of people because this is the main language in the world. It is evident that some people started thinking how dangerous it can be for their national language. In this essay I will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this situation.

Firstly, the globalization of one language can lead to the loss of national language. On this planet are so many different cultures and so many beautiful languages which can stay without attention. Moreover, if there is no culture, there will not be any language. Therefore, if people do not speak their national language, people from other countries will not be interested in exploring their story. When we meet someone first, what we are talking about is our personality and our native country. Without it, the existence of countries loses its true meaning.

On the other hand, there are strong arguments to speak the same language. It is evident that every aspiring person in the world wants to travel and to find out new information. Based on this, the main benefit is to contact people around the world. Of course, the big number of languages to know is unreal, except if you are a polyglot. The best solution for this is to choose only one language that will be quite accessible to study. In other words, when the population already has English as the main language it can conclude how much new information and interesting facts can be found from people and the internet.

In conclusion, there should not be any hassle in choosing one or more languages. Every advantage and disadvantage can be combined and will not lead to a dispute between nationalities.