The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent lan guage in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally What are the advantages and disad vantages to having one language in the world?

Owing to the wide usage of English language all around the world, certain people think that it is due to growing popularity in tourism, and it may one day lead to English become the universal language. However, it certainly has both advantage and disadvantage of its own.

On the one hand, if English becomes the one language, then it will be easier for communication, business and politics. Better communication will lead to better understanding between the countries, which will aid in smooth transactions. It will also lead to easier travel around the globe, without needing to complete any particular requirement. For example, many people in the UK find no difficulty to travel in Australia because English is the means of communication and it makes life and travel easy.

On the contrary, there will be a humongous loss of other languages and the cultures revolving around it. When there is loss of culture, then the need for travel becomes less, as we can’t get any new experience in vacation. It can be a tough to learn new language for some reserved people in some distant nation that doesn’t have english as a popular language. It may even lead to some disputes among the citizens of the nation, if they are asked to follow English as their main language. Many countries in the east will lose their unique cultures if English becomes the one language.

In conclusion, too much of one language will destroy the other language’s cultures and importance. Which will be hard for the future generations.