The government should invest more in renewable energy sources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that many people think that the authorities should invest more in renewable energy sources. In my opinion, I strongly agree that government should prioritize funding for renewable energy.

There are several reasons for the government to provide greater investment in sustainable energy. The first reason is the fact that renewable energy sources are more environmental-friendly than non-renewable energy. For example, coal is a type of non-renewable resources that is used to produce electricity. In order to produce electricity, people burn coal in a furnace to create heat, which release several gases, smoke, and pollutants that heavily affect the environment. By investing in alternative resources like wind turbines, human can greatly reduce the CO2 emission, which are caused by fossil resource, while also generate a substantial amount of energy. As a result, various environmental concerns can be solved, as well as keeping a stable energy production.

In addition, renewable energy sources can be the solution to deal with the shortage of resources in the future. This is because fossil resources are limited and take many millions of years to form. With the current rate of exploitation, many experts predict that in the next 40 or 50 years, humans might reach the point at which fossil resources can run out. Therefore, the government needs to invest in developing alternative energy so as to handle the shortage of power.

In conclusion, I believe that the authorities should allocate more funding to renewable energy sources to prevent further problems, which can occur such as power shortage or pollution.