The government should lower the budget on the arts in order to allocate more money to education. To what extent do you agree?

Debates about whether education should be prioritized and whether arts put aside have been taking place in our world. I believe that the government should not lower the funding for the arts to gather more money for education, as they are equally important.

The government should make education a priority, for the reason that children are the future generation who are going to rule this world. Thus, it is crucial to continuously develop the educational system to guarantee that minors are always learning new and valuable information. For instance, if the state does not grant the necessary amount of money to evolve where and what juveniles are learning, they will eventually become active citizens who do not have the indispensable proficiency needed to make great decisions in our society.

Nevertheless, I believe that arts should also be prioritized. For centuries, arts have been teaching humans new and priceless things that can be promising to our future. For example, arts teach children to develop interpersonal intelligence and other types of knowledge related to our interior, as it makes them ponder and debate various perspectives. Moreover, the government must provide a good budget to sustain the arts, so it will continue to make a grand contribution to people’s lives. Therefore, arts are as important as education because both of them work as a source of awareness, helping us to see the world differently.

To conclude, it is not right to lower the funding for arts to allocate supplementary money to education, especially because both of them have great significance in helping children evolve as human beings and make them good citizens in the future.