The government should lower the budget on the arts in order to allocate more money to education. To what extent do you agree?

There is a debate regarding if government should decrease investment for arts, and destinated more resources for esducation, instead.

In my view arts play an essential role on society developement and government should not reduce its budget. Arts have a considerable impact on communities enhances and, enrich the nation’s culture.

Art tied diverse points of view about reality interpretation, moreover, it allows people to express ideas, thougts, emotions and opinions in simbolic ways, which can simpatize with other views and even sway communities believes. Therefore, art can transform societies mindset. For example, nowadays there are a vast of music, writings, paintings, sculptures related to avoid discrimination, which depict the negative effects on the individuals that have been afected such as women, children, indigenas etc. Moreover it is widely know the work made for musisians who strike about political abuses through their compotitions.

Additionally, art can engage people in a deep personal level, due to it can thouch people emotions and goes beyond of rationalism. For those reasons, it is crucial that goverment mantain invesments and even promote funding from private institutions to suppot art practices.

Evidently education is a key factor of societies develepment, with education people can make better decisions about their lives and the future generations, therefore, is decisive that governments make education widely accesible for nations to increment progress and growth. However, art plays an important function on education, since, it can stimulate innovation to enrich an enhance many education fields which clearly can reprecent a substantial advacment. Moreover arts practices allow students to learn swiftly and develop other key skills to boost people talents.