The government should lower the budget on the arts in order to allocate more money to education. To what extent do you agree?

some people believe that government should allocate financial resources towards education instead of arts while others are if the opposite view. I completely agree with the given statement.

To begin with, allocating funds toward educating citizens can increase literacy rate, further which has many benefits. It is essential for a country to educate its citizens in order to protect environment and to spread awareness about health issues.Furthermore, this will leas to reduction in unnecessary expenses that are made usually to improve health services and to control detrimental effects of pollution. For instance, if more people know about the extravagant impact of pollution on their health, they would take precautions to reduce it, which will further reduce the expenditure of financial resources to tackle these problems. To overcome these issues it is imperative to educate people.

Moreover, spending more financial resources towards education can decrease the poverty rate. It is crucial for a nation to fulfill the basic needs of its residents, and sometimes it becomes impossible to tackle this problem but if money is contributed towards education then it is feasible to take over this situation. For instance, if people are educated then it will be very easy for them to find a job opportunity, this will reduce the poverty rate. Education helps people to become independent and live a better life.

To conclude, government should provide financial aids towards educating people instead of arts as this can foster economic growth of thr country by reducing the number of dependents. It is everyone’s basic right to get education without which a country would fail.