The government's investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement ?

It is widely believed that the amount of money governments invest on arts, music, and theater turns out to be unproductive, and thus, these funds must be poured into public services that are of utmost importance. Although there is no doubt that public service should always be prioritized over other aspects. I believe investment done in arts, music and theater is certainly not a waste of money due to the fact that they are important to preserve a country’s cultural aspect and its history, and also, they provide a great deal of entertainment to people.

On the one hand, I believe that art, music, and theatre play an important role to exhibit country culture and their history stories. It is necessary to educate youth about their ancestor lifestyle, their behaviors and their historical events through present movies or by playing dramas which assist youth to understand their culture and history. However, it is a worldwide rule or culture to transfer heritage culture from one generation to another generation to stick their lifestyle constantly or get remember our ancestor. Moreover, they are also essential in the sense that they provide means of amusement to people. In today generation life is full of hustle and bustle where people do work in daily bases with workload and pressure, causing mental issues like anxiety and depression. On accounts of this, people need relaxation and entertainment. Entertainment such as listening to music or watching movies, are the inevitable way to relax and restart their productivity on their life.

On the other hand. It is economical fact that public development is essential for quality of life. Government must need to invest on public sectors like hospital, schools, water pump and clean road as a basic need. Neglect on these sectors may consider many consequences on government such as people are becoming illness either with common diseases as well as people are uneducated and unskilled which may account for unwaged or undevelopment. For this reason, it is a first priority to invest on public sector.

In conclusion, it is necessary to invest money on public sector for survive as a quality life. Likewise, investing money on entertainment sector is also a useful to enjoy modern life and remember our culture and history.