The high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising but not the real need of the society where such products are sold. Do you agree or disagree?

The past few decades have witnessed a remarkable rise in advertisement of various products due to technological advancements and instant global reach. It is commonly believed by people that branding causes the high sales of popular consumer items but not the actual desire of the community where such products are sold. I firmly disagree with this notion because product marketing is greatly helpful for the buyers, not only for the sellers.

To commence with the prime reason, product promotion is mainly intended for the customers who might not be aware of the product’s availability in the market, also enhancing the sell of the items. For instance, the mobile phone advertisements often argue that their smartphones are unique from others with some special inbuilt features by their developers, whereas the basic functions of any mobile devices always remain the same, demonstrating the branding process allows individuals to choose products according to their needs rather than purchasing them blindly.

Furthermore, after technological advancements, consumers nowadays prefer comparing similar goods before proceeding with the best one. To elaborate, online shopping applications such as Amazon and Flipkart, provide customer feedback option and comparison table for the identical products which often used by the buyers before making their final payments. Hence, it is proved that people buy products based on their requirements regardless of the eye-catching promotion videos or images. However, for the wealthy consumers advertisements might play a significant role for their choise of products.

In conclusion, these days, goods promotion has become so popular to increase the sell, but the customers are smart enough to utilize the advantages of advertisements and technology to purchase the best product in an affordable price.